Awards & Recognition

Young Mind Awarded for his Innovation

    Mr. Rohit Singh, MMS final year student of Thakur Institute of Management Studies & Research (TIMSR) was shortlisted from over 700 applicants from 2,000 colleges across Maharashtra, and won the ‘Young Innovator Award’ for innovating a Braille enabled Wrist watch & Cell-phone for blind people. In the event organised by Zee 24 Taas and DNA News paper, in association with NSE, Rohit received this award at Shivaji Park on Wednesday 27 January 2016, from the august hands of the Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Shri Devendra Fadnavis , in the presence of other eminent personalities like, state Education Minister Shri. Vinod Tawde, IIT-Bombay director Dr. Devang Khakhar, National Stock Exchange CEO Ms. Chitra Ramkrishna, Dr Arun Nigvekar, Dr Ram Takavle, Vice Chancellor, Dr Sanjay Deshmukh, Dr Tatyarao Lahane, GD Yadav and DNA and Zee 24 Taas editor-in-chief Dr Uday Nirgudkar.